If someone is unresponsive to Donut intros three times in a row, we'll automatically mark them as a ghost 👻and stop including them in future pairings for that channel. This prevents teammates from mistakenly being paired with someone who does not wish to participate and creates a better experience for your team.
When is someone considered unresponsive?
Someone is considered if they have not taken one of the following actions in their last three pairings:
- Marked a meeting as "met"
- Participated in a conversation
- Interacted with any buttons or options in their pairing DMs
Does Donut notify users that they have been excluded from Pairing?
Yes. Users will be notified twice about their auto-removal from a pairing channel:
1. The first notification is sent immediately after they are marked as a ghost. The message will include a button to remain active in the channel.
2. The second notification is sent immediately after the user is first excluded from a pairing round. The message includes a button to remain active in Donut intros.
How does someone resume pairings once they've been excluded?
Users can re-activate their Donut intros and stop being excluded by:
- Selecting the "I'm not a ghost" option whenever they receive ghost notifications
- Selecting the option to "resume intros" from Donut's App Home in Slack