What is auto-enroll?

Auto-enroll is a feature that allows us to automatically detect when new users join your Slack workspace and start sending them onboarding content.

You won't have to log into the dashboard to upload new hires or trigger any content manually, which makes this an easy and seamless solution.


How to set it up:

When creating a new template, the option to turn this feature on will be shown on the General tab:

You can enable this feature on an existing template by going to it's Settings page:


FAQS

Do you send to single- or multi-channel guests?

We do not send onboarding content to single- or multi-channel guests by default, even if you use auto-enroll. Only full Slack users receive auto-enroll content.

If you'd like to send onboarding content to guests, contact us using the Intercom button and we'd be happy to help.

How can I be sure contractors or interns won't receive this onboarding content?

If you'd like to use the auto-enroll function, we recommend making contractors or interns single- or multi-channel guests on your Slack workspace.

If that's not preferable or possible, you're welcome to opt out of auto-enroll and manually add new hires to the dashboard. We'll only send content to the users you specify if you opt out of auto-enroll.

What if I need to send new hires in different departments or different offices different onboarding content?

We can't currently differentiate content by role, department, or office location using auto-enroll.

If you'd like to upgrade to Premium in order to build custom onboarding paths, you can start a 2-week free trial or upgrade at any time right from your Account Billing page when logged into Donut, or from the Pricing page on our website.

You can also contact us through the Intercom button in the lower right-hand corner of this page if you want any help upgrading, and we'll be right there!

Did this answer your question?