Adding a Credit Card
How Billing Works
Donut plans can be billed monthly or annually, and pricing is in USD. Your bill is based on active users.
Standard: charges are based on active users in all Intro, Watercooler, and Celebrations channels you manage.
Premium: charges are based on active users in all Donut channels you manage and users receiving premium templates & content (such as new hire onboarding).
💡 Reminder, we bill for unique users, so one user can be in multiple channels, and they will only count as 1 active user.
Additional Billing Options
By default, all Donut channels are charged to one payment account when you upgrade your Slack workspace to a paid plan. If you do not wish to pay for all future Donut channels, you can toggle off this option on the billing page.
If you keep the default setting turned on, others will see that you automatically pay for new channels and can reach out to you for more information. If you turn the option off, they'll be prompted to pay for their own channels.
You can go to the billing page anytime to review your team's settings and see any channels you're paying for.
Donut will email a copy of paid invoices to the account owner each month when payment is collected (payments are automatically charged to the credit card on file). Review where your invoice emails are sent on the billing page.
All of your invoices are also accessible from the dashboard on the Invoice History page. Please note: Only Account Admins can view and download invoices.
Below are the few simple steps needed to grab a copy of your invoice:
Once you have signed into your Donut dashboard at donut.ai, please click Billing from the left sidebar menu.
Next, click the Invoice History tab at the top of the page:
Your account's entire Invoice History will appear. To view and download a copy of an invoice, click the View button at the end of an invoice's row:
A new browser tab will open, where you can click Download Invoice to get a copy.
For help with invoices or receipts, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Reviewing or Changing Your Plan
If you'd like to review what plan you're paying for or your payment method details, you can do so anytime from the Plan page at app.donut.ai/billing/plan.
Need to make changes to your plan? If you have billing permissions, you'll be able to make changes on the Plan page. Click the plan you'd like to upgrade or move back to the Free plan.
My team needs to cancel our plan. What do I need to do?
If you have billing permissions, you can cancel your plan anytime from the dashboard on the Billing page by switching back to the Free plan. No further payments will be taken once you cancel your team's paid subscription, but we do not refund payments already made.
Please note: if your team is on an annual subscription, we recommend first sending us an email at email@example.com so that we can assist you with your cancellation.
Have other questions or need additional help with billing? Click the purple intercom button in the bottom right corner of the screen, or contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.